News & Announcements

poster

SCUTS Fall Short in Conference Opener

by Santa Clara RFC, 2016-02-28T13:03:18-08:00February 28 2016, at 01:03 PM PST (0 Comments)

The SCUTS travelled down to San Louis Obispo to play Cal Poly in their first match of the California Conference. After 80 minutes of tough rugby, Santa Clara lost 13 – 26, but demonstrated top rugby on the day. The next match for the SCUTS is at home on Saturday, March 5 against San Diego State. Kickoff is set for 1 p.m. at Bellomy Field, and Santa Clara looks to reboun... [more]
Past Announcements

SCUTS Win First Match of the Season

2016-02-17 07:14 PST by Santa Clara RFC (0 Comments)

On Saturday, February 13 the SCUTS beat UCSB to go 1-0 in the California Conference. Go SCUTS!

LINDENWOOD HANDS THE SCUTS FIRST LOSS OF 2016

2016-01-26 10:50 PST by Santa Clara RFC (0 Comments)

The SCUTS lost to Lindenwood University 12-62 on Sunday, January 24. The Lindenwood Lions picked up their pace in the second half and carr... [more]

Another Victory For The SCUTS! 50-27

2016-01-18 02:03 PST by Santa Clara RFC (0 Comments)

Last weekend the SCUTS beat Cal Maritime 50-27, scoring a total of 8 tries from 6 different players. This win puts Santa Clara at 2-0 to s... [more]

SCUTS BEAT STANFORD 42-29

2016-01-11 02:50 PST by Santa Clara RFC (0 Comments)

This past Saturday, January 9 the SCUTS won their opening match of the year against Stanford University. The team would like to thank ever... [more]

2016 Opening Match!

2016-01-05 11:21 PST by Santa Clara RFC (0 Comments)

SCUTS Rugby kick off the new year with a home match against Stanford University on Friday, January 8 @ Bellomy Field, Santa Clara. The B-s... [more]

Photo Albums

Roster Members

Loading…

Team Record

wins

4

losses

4

ties

0
Last Five Games
Sat, Apr 02 vs. St. Marys (L) 24 - 100
Sat, Mar 05 vs. San Diego State (L) 20 - 22
Sat, Feb 27 at Cal Poly (L) 26 - 13
Sat, Feb 13 at UCSB (W) 31 - 41
Sat, Jan 30 vs. Wyoming (W) 37 - 30

Schedule